ConversaConmigo Calendar:

The activities listed in the calendar are available to students who are enrolled in ConversaConmigo or who have studied Spanish at Conversa. If you'd like to attend an activity, you must log in at the top-right (Student Login). If you're not a student but would like to sign-up and take a trial lesson, click here to register, or click on the "Get Started" link above.
<<<             August-2022             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
  1            
Workshop:
Present to Talk About Future and Past (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Strange and Interesting Collections (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
My Plans as a Famous Person (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
‘Haber’ as a Main Verb (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
2            
Workshop:
Good Luck Superstitions (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Uses of the Verb ‘Tener’ (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice ‘Por’ and ‘Para’ (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Uses of the Verb ‘Llevar’ (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
3            
Reading:
Reading Club:'El Árbol' a Tale by Juan Carlos Onetti (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
How to Combine Past Subjunctive with Indicative Tenses (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Indirect Object Pronouns Practice (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Crazy Photos on the Internet (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
4            
Workshop:
Curiosities About the Cloning of Dolly the Sheep (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Debate! (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
The Difference Between Definite and Indefinite Articles (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation About Stereotypes with a Song by José Capmany (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
5            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Expressing Doubts with Indicative (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Biography: Joaquín Sabina and Joan Manuel Serrat (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Museum of Bad Art (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
6            
7            
8            
Workshop:
Trivia With Imperfect Tense (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
The Difference Between Definite and Indefinite Articles (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice ‘Por’ and ‘Para’ (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
9            
Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Museum of Bad Art (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Reciprocal Actions (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
New Technologies and Security (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Present to Talk About Future and Past (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
10            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Climate Change (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Word Games (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Relative Pronouns and Adjectives (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
World Middle Child Day (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
11            
Workshop:
YOGA (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Stores (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Biography: Chespirito (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Expressing Doubts with Indicative (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)
12            
Workshop:
Indirect Object Pronouns Practice (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Reading:
Reading Club: Las Cholitas Escaladoras (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
A Day Like Today (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Uses of the Verb ‘Llevar’ (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
13            
14            
15            
Workshop:
Biography: Chespirito (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Stores (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Relative Pronouns and Adjectives (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Absolute Negation with Indefinite Antecedents (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
16            
Workshop:
Funny Questions Roulette (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Command Form with the Pronoun ‘Tú’ (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Funny Pandemic Masks (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
17            
Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Books Inspired by Paintings (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Reciprocal Verbs with a Song by Luis Miguel (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
The 10 Most Exotic Drinks in the World (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Pronunciation Lesson: Vowels (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
18            
Reading:
Reading Club: Las Cholitas Escaladoras (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Radio Conversa: The Story Behind the Song Chiquitita by ABBA (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Trivia With Imperfect Tense (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Reciprocal Actions (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
19            
Workshop:
Conditional Tense for Indirect Communication (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Do you believe or not? (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Social Media and Democracy (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Dunning-Kruger Effect (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
20            
21            
22            
23            
24            
25            
26            
27            
28            
29            
30            
31            
   
 

 
   Username:  
   Password:  
Forget your password? Click here...