ConversaConmigo Calendar:

The activities listed in the calendar are available to students who are enrolled in ConversaConmigo or who have studied Spanish at Conversa. If you'd like to attend an activity, you must log in at the top-right (Student Login). If you're not a student but would like to sign-up and take a trial lesson, click here to register, or click on the "Get Started" link above.
<<<             July-2022             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
      1            
Workshop:
Riddles in Spanish (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Names of Fruits and Vegetables in Latin America (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Anecdotes with Pets (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Probabilities in Past with a Song by Ricky Martin (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
2            
3            
4            
Workshop:
Probabilities in Past with a Song by Ricky Martin (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
A Day Like Today (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Reading:
Reading Club: Roberto Bolaño (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Temporary Adverbs with Past Subjunctive (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
5            
Workshop:
Practice Unreal Situations with a Short Film (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Role Play: At the Airport (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice Irregular Verbs in Past Tense (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Modern Professions (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
6            
Workshop:
Names of Fruits and Vegetables in Latin America (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Coffee Time with Conversa’s Community (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
International Beatles Day (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Conversation Practice with Indicative Past Tenses (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
7            
Workshop:
Practice Present Perfect Tense (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Word Formation (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Do you agree or not? (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
8            
Workshop:
Basic Listening Comprehension (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Negative Antecedents with Subjunctive (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Self Care (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Verbs to Express Past Actions (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)
9            
10            
11            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Members of the Family (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice Present Perfect Tense (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Role Play: At the Airport (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Short Film: Planned Obsolescence (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)
12            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Express Feelings in Past Tenses (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
YOGA (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Word Formation (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
13            
Workshop:
Patriotic Symbols in Costa Rica: Árbol de Guanacaste and Marimba (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Reading:
Reading Club: A Tale by Haruki Murakami (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Negative Antecedents with Subjunctive (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Basic Listening Comprehension (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
14            
Workshop:
How to express agreement or disagreement? (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Contrasting Connectors with Present Subjunctive (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice Unreal Situations with a Short Film (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Tattoos (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
15            
Workshop:
‘Ojalá’ with Past Subjunctive (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Ways to Express and Ask for the Time (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice Irregular Verbs in Past Tense (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Anglicisms and Their Equivalents in Spanish (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
16            
17            
18            
Workshop:
Anglicisms and Their Equivalents in Spanish (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
‘Ojalá’ with Past Subjunctive (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Contrasting Connectors with Present Subjunctive (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
19            
Workshop:
How to express agreement or disagreement? (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Reading:
Reading Club: A Tale by Haruki Murakami (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Communication by Emojis (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Memory Game with Irregular Verbs (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
20            
Workshop:
Ways to Express and Ask for the Time (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Radio Conversa: History of Flamenco (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Practice Direct Object Pronouns (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Express Feelings in Past Tenses (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
21            
Workshop:
Photos by NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Listening Comprehension in Past Tenses (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Enemies (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Members of the Family (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)
22            
Workshop:
Patriotic Symbols in Costa Rica: Venado Cola Blanca y El Café (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Indicative or Subjunctive? (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Demonstrative Adjectives (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Future Tense with a Song by Marco Antonio Solís (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
23            
24            
25            
Workshop:
YOGA (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Memory Game with Irregular Verbs (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
La Anexión del Partido de Nicoya (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Radio Conversa: History of Flamenco (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
26            
Workshop:
Listening Comprehension in Past Tenses (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
‘Haber’ as a Main Verb (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Coffee Time with Conversa’s Community (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
27            
Workshop:
Indicative or Subjunctive? (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Future Tense with a Song by Marco Antonio Solís (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Demonstrative Adjectives (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Strange and Interesting Collections (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
28            
Workshop:
Cancellation Culture (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
How to Combine Past Subjunctive with Indicative Tenses (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Reading:
Reading Club:'El Árbol' a Tale by Juan Carlos Onetti (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Uses of the Verb ‘Tener’ (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
29            
Workshop:
Practice Direct Object Pronouns (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
My Plans as a Famous Person (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Interview About the Future in Business after COVID-19 (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Curiosities About the Cloning of Dolly the Sheep (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
30            
31            
      
 

 
   Username:  
   Password:  
Forget your password? Click here...