ConversaConmigo Calendar:

The activities listed in the calendar are available to students who are enrolled in ConversaConmigo or who have studied Spanish at Conversa. If you'd like to attend an activity, you must log in at the top-right (Student Login). If you're not a student but would like to sign-up and take a trial lesson, click here to register, or click on the "Get Started" link above.
<<<             March-2024             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
      1            
Workshop:
Emergencies and Conditional (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Words of Indigenous Origin in Spanish (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)
2            
3            
4            
Reading:
Reading Club: El Fantasma Provechoso by Daniel Defoe (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Strange and Valuable Discoveries that Were Made in Unexpected Places (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)
5            
Workshop:
Treacherous Words (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Probable, Unlikely or Impossible? (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)
6            
Workshop:
Uses of Simple Future (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Business Spanish (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)
7            
Workshop:
Expressing Conditions and Characteristics with ‘Estar’ (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Meanings of the Verb ‘Tirar’ (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Uses of Infinitive Verbs (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)
8            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)
9            
10            
11            
Workshop:
Past and Present Progressive (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Meanings of the Verb ‘Tirar’ (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)
12            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Business Spanish (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)
13            
Workshop:
Time Expressions with Present Tense (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Radio Conversa: Mundo Raro by Chavela Vargas (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)
14            
Reading:
Reading Club: Poems by Eunice Odio (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Foreigners living in Costa Rica - Ronald (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific) Workshop:
Grammar Lesson: Direct Object Pronouns (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)
15            
Workshop:
Uses of Infinitive Verbs (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)
16            
17            
18            
Reading:
Reading Club: Poems by Eunice Odio (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Command Forms with ‘Tú’ and ‘Usted’ (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)
19            
Workshop:
Questions with Por and Para (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Work Tools by Profession (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)
20            
Workshop:
Past and Present Progressive (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)
21            
Workshop:
Forming words: Nouns and Verbs (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Impersonal Expressions with Past Subjunctive (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)
22            
Workshop:
Grammar Lesson: Direct Object Pronouns (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Inti Raymi Celebration with Past Tenses and Prepositions Review (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)
23            
24            
25            
Workshop:
Forming Words: Nouns and Verbs (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Impersonal Expressions with Past Subjunctive (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)
26            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Command Forms with ‘Tú’ and ‘Usted’ (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)
27            
Workshop:
Expressions Related to Holy Week (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific) Workshop:
Past and Present Progressive (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)
28            
29